Why you should travel


 

I have been traveling even through my childhood I spent time in Asia, Germany, Ireland as I grew older and back to the UK I knew there was something missing in my life. It was back in 2007 I started to travel again and its the freedom of travel that gives a spark in life. The one thing that holds us back though is often ourselves, we will always find a reason not to do it. But in 2007 I went to meet my now wife April out in the Philippines but ever since the flame of travel has been reignited. Since 2007 I have also been to Oman, Qatar, Abu Dhabi, Dubai we are currently looking to move to Spain. There is always reasons not to travel but you should always be looking to find the reasons why you should!
matt wilkie,philippinesThe thing is if you have a desire to do something different and curious on other cultures and places. There is only one right time to be doing it and that’s now.

Because once you start traveling everything changes, even when you go back to work you start to think of your next adventure. You find things around you don’t bother you as much anymore because your focus is not on the small things but on adventure.

Travel is one of those things that is timeless and yet every moment itself is captured in a memory. Experiencing things most people won’t, doing things that you thought you would never do. Meeting people you didn’t know existed are all part and parcel of travel. But the less beaten path offers the most yet its often one that you travel alone. You may have travel companions for some of the legs of your travel but very few people have the same person all the time. This is mainly down to commitments rather than not wanting to be there. My commitments myself is family orientated but I am slowly working my way into a globalised income that will allow the family to travel. Not an easy feat and often one you will hear “that’s impossible”. But I have also heard “why do you want to go there?” and many other things over the years from people who lock themselves into a factory mentality. You just need to unlock your potential and you will find a way to get where your going.

About Matt Wilkie

Matt Wilkie experienced Asset Surveyor and FM Manager. Loving the chaos of mobilisation, transition and change management in getting contracts up and running.
This entry was posted in matt wilkie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

